Skip to Navigation Skip to Page Content

Computer Science Scholarship Donors

Private giving is essential to MU’s ability to succeed and provide for the future. These donors have helped to fund scholarships available for Computer Science students.

Garmin Scholarship (merit-based)

Garmin Corporation supports between two and four computer science majors possibly starting in the sophomore year for $8,000 per year. Students must have a very high GPA and must be Computer Science BS majors.

DataStorm Scholarship (merit-based)

The DataStorm Scholarship supports rising Seniors, who are eligible for this award.  The award has a minimum of $1,000 and maximum of $2,000 for the final year of a major. Usually three awards are made each year. Students must have at least 3.5 GPA. Students may be in any computer science or information technology degree program offered in the department.

Dr. Brett Stewart Award (merit-based)

This computer engineering/computer science award is for $500 per year for a Missouri student who has at least 3.5 and must be a BS major in computer science/computer engineering. First preference for this award is a Hillsboro R-III High School graduate. Second preference is for a Jefferson County High School graduate. Third preference is for any Missouri High School graduate.