IMSE Hall of Fame honors 2020 and 2021 inductees

October 11, 2021

2021 IMSE Hall of Fame Inductees

2021 IMSE Hall of Fame inductees Scott Vollet, Mickey Miller, Carol Stupica, Monica Khurana, Adam Hogg and Allan Samson.

The Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering inducted six new members into the IMSE Hall of Fame for 2021.

2020 IMSE Hall of Fame Inductees

2020 IMSE Hall of Fame inductees Dennis Jaeger, Luis Occeña, Cynthia Bambini, Charles “Chuck” McElroy and Michael Salerno

A ceremony held on Friday, Oct. 8, celebrated the 2020 and 2021 inductees, who were chosen because of the significant impact they have made within their fields and/or their contributions to the department.

“We are thrilled to welcome our newest inductees into the IMSE Hall of Fame,” said Jim Noble, professor and chair of the department. “These alumni exemplify what it means to be engineering leaders, and we’re grateful for their ongoing support of the department’s educational and research endeavors.”

The 2020 inductees are Cynthia Bambini, BS IE ‘85; Dennis Jaeger, BS IE ‘74; Charles “Chuck” McElroy, BS IE ‘78; Luis Occeña, honorary member and associate professor; Michael Salerno, BS IE ‘84.

The 2021 inductees are Adam Hogg, BS IE ’02, MBA ‘05; Monica Khurana MS IE ’98, MS CS ‘99; C. Mickey Miller, BS IE ‘85; V. Allan Samson BS IE ‘92; Carol Stupica, BS IE ‘77; and Scott Vollet, BS IE ’87.

Adam Hogg, BS IE ’02, MBA ‘05

Adam Hogg founded Launch Team LLC, a supply chain consulting and professional services firm. He has worked with numerous Fortune 100 companies on projects to enhance e-commerce fulfillment operations through the use of material handling system technologies. Hogg has been a member of the MU IMSE Industrial Advisory Board since 2013 and enjoys working with the department staff and students.

Monica Khurana MS IE ’98, MS CS ‘99

Monica Khurana is the Chief Technology Officer at Dodge & Cox, a fund management company. She has more than 20 years of experience in technology leadership including roles at Barclays Global Investors (now Blackrock), Varian Medical Systems/CareCore and Hewlett Packard. Khurana has been on the board of organizations that support youth development, women in technology and finance, and promoting health care and education in underserved communities.

C. Mickey Miller, BS IE ‘85

Carleton “Mickey” Miller is CEO, President and Board Member of Vislink Technologies. Vislink is a global technology business specializing in the collection, delivery and management of high quality, live video and associated data from the scene of the action to the viewing screen. He holds an MBA in finance and marketing from Rockhurst College, completed the Corporate Finance Program at the London Business School and holds a BS in industrial engineering from the University of Missouri.

V. Allan Samson BS IE ‘92

Allan Samson serves as Senior Vice President – Marketing at T-Mobile. He leads all aspects of marketing for the B2B line of business for T-Mobile including the integration of the Sprint and T-Mobile customer bases, acquisition marketing, promotions, pricing and advertising. Samson holds a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering from the University of Missouri and an MBA in product marketing from Southern Methodist University (SMU) in Dallas.

Carol Stupica, BS IE ‘77

Carol Stupica served in various roles for Honeywell, retiring in 2018 as the program manager for multiple Department of Energy Research & Development programs, coordinating with DOE in Washington, D.C., and the work being done at the Honeywell National Security Campus in Kansas City. In addition to her job functions, Carol was trained in Total Quality, Six Sigma and Black Belt improvement processes. She became a trainer for these programs and later taught other Honeywell associates to be trainers.

Scott Vollet, BS IE ’87

Scott Vollet is the Executive Vice President of Global Operations for Tempur Sealy International and is responsible for all aspects of the extended supply chain (Sourcing, Manufacturing, Logistics, Sales and Operations Planning, Product Engineering and Advanced Technology for Foam Development). Vollet is currently the President of the Board of Directors for the Ronald McDonald House of the Bluegrass charity.